<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Jpeg Enhancer</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/06/29/jpeg-enhancer/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/06/29/jpeg-enhancer/</link>
	<description>Freeware reviews and downloads, featuring the coolest, best free software</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 07 Nov 2009 21:46:18 -0800</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Samer</title>
		<link>http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/06/29/jpeg-enhancer/comment-page-1/#comment-12869</link>
		<dc:creator>Samer</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 01 Aug 2007 20:30:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/06/29/jpeg-enhancer/#comment-12869</guid>
		<description>The version I tested (which I believe is still the current version as of this writing) contained no adware. I am fairly certain of this as (a) there weren&#039;t any ads, and (b) I run a fairly robust set of excellent security tools on my computer at all times.

I just checked Softpedia for you and they have this program certified 100% adware/spyware/virus free. Softpedia is usually a very reliable resource.

One of the reasons I install and test every program I write about, aside from getting to know its pros and cons, is precisely to see if it exhibits any untoward behavior, and to see how my security programs react to it. This is why whenever something appears on Freewaregenius you can be fairly confident that it is malware free (or, if it is adware, it will be noted as such). There was one instance where a newer version of a freeware program I reviewed became adware.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The version I tested (which I believe is still the current version as of this writing) contained no adware. I am fairly certain of this as (a) there weren&#8217;t any ads, and (b) I run a fairly robust set of excellent security tools on my computer at all times.</p>
<p>I just checked Softpedia for you and they have this program certified 100% adware/spyware/virus free. Softpedia is usually a very reliable resource.</p>
<p>One of the reasons I install and test every program I write about, aside from getting to know its pros and cons, is precisely to see if it exhibits any untoward behavior, and to see how my security programs react to it. This is why whenever something appears on Freewaregenius you can be fairly confident that it is malware free (or, if it is adware, it will be noted as such). There was one instance where a newer version of a freeware program I reviewed became adware.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: bryan richards</title>
		<link>http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/06/29/jpeg-enhancer/comment-page-1/#comment-12856</link>
		<dc:creator>bryan richards</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 01 Aug 2007 18:31:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.freewaregenius.com/2007/06/29/jpeg-enhancer/#comment-12856</guid>
		<description>Hello, Thank you for compiling and reviewing free software that is relevant and fun to use. However, after attempting to download a particular software that you reviewed, Jpeg Enhancer, by http://www.vicman.net. My firewall settings &quot;Trend Micro PC-cillin&quot; indicated that it may contain &#039;adware&#039;. 

Would you please determine whether this piece of software is indeed safe to use on my pc. And what, if any, warnings do you give on your reviews that might indicate such software may contain spyware.

Thanks in advance,</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello, Thank you for compiling and reviewing free software that is relevant and fun to use. However, after attempting to download a particular software that you reviewed, Jpeg Enhancer, by <a href="http://www.vicman.net" rel="nofollow">http://www.vicman.net</a>. My firewall settings &#8220;Trend Micro PC-cillin&#8221; indicated that it may contain &#8216;adware&#8217;. </p>
<p>Would you please determine whether this piece of software is indeed safe to use on my pc. And what, if any, warnings do you give on your reviews that might indicate such software may contain spyware.</p>
<p>Thanks in advance,</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
